I am

 
Image
 
I am a paper,
fragile and vulnerable.
I am a bullet,
racing through things which no one knows.
I am a soul,
struggling to be complete.
I am the wind, 
I exist but I cannot be seen.
I am a merchant,
trading nightmares for dreams.
I am a raindrop,
falling fearlessly.
I am a wanderer,
seeking for the truth.
I am the snake,
bearing the forbidden fruit.
I am the child of the moon,
with a heart bleeding with ink.
I am a warrior, 
battling with fears and fright.
I am a woman, 
who often hide beneath a mask—dread overcomes my desire to fly. 
Leave a Reply

