Days, Hours, Minutes and Seconds

985 days

That’s how long our infinity lasted.

Like a fool, I pretended that expiration dates doesn’t exist.

 

20 hours

That’s how long we spent talking to each other every day.

Like a fool, I babbled on. Not wanting it to stop.

Not wanting you to stop.

 

15 minutes

That’s how fast I fell in love.

Like a fool, I didn’t realize how painful the jump would be. I just did it.

And I fell. I fell so damn hard.

 

10 seconds

That’s how fast you walked away from my life.

Like a fool, I didn’t stop you from walking into hers. I just watched you turn your back.

From everything. From me.

 

1 second

That’s how fast I said the word “goodbye”

And, that’s also how fast she turned you down.

Leave a Reply

