A Game for Fools, Made by Fools

I do not own the photo. All rights belong to the owner.

I do not own the photo. All rights belong to the owner.

 

You passed a note to me during Biology

Asking me about black holes and infinities.

“Einstein predicted the existence of black holes,

While fools invented infinity.” I answered.

 

After class, you proclaimed that black holes aren’t real;

You’d rather be a fool than a mad scientist.

I laughed and said, “I guess I’m in love with a fool.”

“And this fool infinitely loves you.” You finished.

 

But the truth, it turns out, doesn’t like denials.

It floated above, reminding us of endings.

Still, I continued to play the fool in your game

Choosing to dismiss the little evidences.

 

One day, you passed a note during Astronomy

You wrote about Einstein’s prediction of black holes

And concluded that infinities are for fools.

“I guess we’re done playing.” I said–ending the end.

 

In this game you created, only you could win.

I’ve always believed in black holes but I still stayed.

Now the game’s long gone–infinities have ended.

But why, I cannot stop the game of loving you?

Leave a Reply

