To The Girl with the Pink Bow

056

I took this photo during our gala night last Cinemalaya XI. I never thought I’ll be writing this post for you. I was supposed to give you a handwritten letter when we graduate but I can’t do that now…

To the girl with the pink bow,

Where are you now?

Are you up in the sky,

Painting rainbows and taking photographs of the moon?

 

To the girl with the messy brown hair,

What are you doing now?

Are you on top of the clouds,

Skating and doing cartwheels?

 

To the girl with hugs as warm as summer,

How are you now?

Are you stuffing yourself with Oreos,

With that stirring smile of yours?

 

To the girl with a heart as huge as Jupiter,

I wish you could have stayed.

I wish I could rewrite the past few months of your life,

And fill it with happiness, love and care.

 

To the girl with the pink bow,

Where are you now?

Please tell us you are somewhere beautiful,

Somewhere with chirping birds and colorful flowers.

 

To the girl with the pink bow,

Please come home.

 

***

 

This is dedicated to you, Jameng. Thank you for being a part of my life. Thank you for all the wonderful memories. I wish I could turn back and look at them with a smile on my face. But right now, all I could muster is a sad smile.

I love you, Jameng. You were a great EP and an even greater friend. I promise, we will see each other again. I love you, Tita EP! Alam mo yan. Sana nga, alam mo yan.

One thought on “To The Girl with the Pink Bow

Leave a Reply

