Stay

Hold my hand

When your hands started to quiver because of the cold

And I will keep you warm, I will keep you warm.

When your insides are screaming and bleeding at the same time,

Hold my hand

And I promise you, it will pass. It will pass.

 

Hold my hand

When you feel like disappearing into dust

And I will tell you how good it is to feel the wind pass through your hands.

When you feel the sadness creeping in your veins like a caterpillar chomping leaves quickly,

Hold my hand

And I will take it away, I will take it away.

 

Hold my hand

When you feel like poison, killing anyone in your path

And I will tell you how beautiful your eyes are and how it looks like under the harsh afternoon sunlight.

When your loneliness is threatening you to feel anything,

Hold my hand

And I will lend you my heartbeat, I will lend you my heartbeat.

 

Hold my hand

When you are in the center and it feels like the world is being torn apart

And I will hold it tighter, I will hold it tighter.

When you can’t leave your bed because even the smallest movement is exhausting you,

Hold my hand

And I will keep you company, I will keep you company.

 

Hold my hand,

Whenever you need strength.

Just don’t turn your back on me–

Don’t turn your back on yourself

Hold my hand

And I promise you, it’s going to be okay. It’s going to be okay.

 

Hold my hand

And I will keep you safe, I will tuck you in my arms.

Hold my hand

Hold it tight.

If that means you’re going to stay.

Please tell me you’re going to stay.

4 thoughts on “Stay

  1. Pingback: Stay | rishikaa5

Leave a Reply

