BTS: Before the Shot Stories – A Day In Manila

My unrelenting heart has flown,

Like the vast blue sky above-alone and unreachable.

Like a bullet racing towards its target,

My heart no longer aches to wait.

007

008

014

Flowers hanging in the trellis,

I was stunned by your thorns.

Blood dropping from my fingers,

I realized you’re fragile but strong.

Flowers hanging in the trellis,

I could not help but to think of his long gone kisses.

Tiny petals floating in the air,

I wish my memories of him could be blown out and away.

021

159

175

Dear Mr. Lamppost, I am calling out to you.

Can you hear the birds chirping from up above the sky?

Can you tell how scared I am?

Dear Mr. Lamppost, I am calling out to you.

Can you see the sun falling beyond the sea?

Can you feel my warmth quickly faltering?

Dear Mr. Lamppost, I am calling out to you.

My friend says you share your light with anyone,

Can you also cast your light upon my weary soul?

205

183

098

2 thoughts on “BTS: Before the Shot Stories – A Day In Manila

Leave a Reply

