Once I painted my world black and white

 

044

I stood there as the sun burnt the trees, as the shutter hit its limit. I stood there as the world started to move, as the air started to breathe. I stood there. I stood and watched. Stood and watched. (Taken at Mini Forest, City of Malolos, Bulacan)

114

I am trapped. Like a painting. Breathless, lifeless, beautiful–t r a p p e d. (Taken at National Museum of the Philippines, Metro Manila)

102

Take your colors and paint with the wind. Take your canvass and paint with your heartbeat. Take the darkness and paint with the world. (Taken at National Museum of the Philippines, Metro Manila)

094

All I wanted was for the world to freeze, to stop. Like the moment we spent that day, forever frozen in a four sided wall. Like you and me, kept in a dark portion of your heart—frozen cold. (Taken at Robinsons Place, City of Malolos, Bulacan)

165hkj

As I catch a glimpse of your body caged in the damned casket, I begged for the universe to have one last second, one last month, one last year with you. Not out. Not without. (Taken at National Museum of the Philippines, Metro Manila)

12309608_1116782618332645_3143412653040662940_o

Sometimes I wonder, do my shadows get lonely too? (Photographed by Thea Panganiban at Intramuros, Manila)

2 thoughts on “Once I painted my world black and white

Leave a Reply

