Dead End

11834920_1056487634362144_5883239706241395609_o.jpg

I am standing on uneven ground,

Wishing for my hands to stop,

Shaking, trembling,

Like whimsical villages trapped in snow globes.

 

I am standing on uneven ground,

Telling my mind to stop,

Whirling, spinning

Like little pebbles when hit by ferocious waves.

 

I am standing on uneven ground,

Hoping for my feet to stop,

Falling, tripping,

Like hazy meteors descending in the black sky.

 

I am standing on uneven ground,

Willing my tears to stop,

Spilling, trickling,

Like broken water pipes weathered by time.

 

I am standing on uneven ground,

Wishing for the world to stop,

Running, waking,

Like life flowing out of your veins.

3 thoughts on “Dead End

Leave a Reply

